If You Like A Wrinkle in Time

If You Like… is a feature highlighting blogger recommendations for books, authors, TV shows, movies, and music based on the things you already know and love. This week’s post includes recommendations based on A Wrinkle in Time, which is celebrating its 50th anniversary.


If you like A Wrinkle in Time, you might like

Books

Recommended by Karen @ Teen Librarian’s Toolbox:

Recommended by Jen @ YA Romantics:

Recommended by Jessica @ I Read to Relax:

Recommended by Tahleen @ Tahleen’s Mixed-Up Files:

  • When You Reach Me by Rebecca Stead: An excellent historical fiction book (sort of) with a dash of sci-fi on its own, but if you loved A Wrinkle in Time it’s even better. There’s a good reason it won the Newbery.
  • Sequels to A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle: We find out what happens to Meg, Calvin, Charles Wallace, as well as their family and the next generation. Maybe they weren’t as good, but they’re definitely worth reading.

Movies

Recommended by Jen @ YA Romantics:

What are your favorite books, movies, or tv shows related to A Wrinkle in Time? Share your own recommendations in the comments!


If you would like to get involved in future weeks of “If You Like…” please contact me for more information. You can check out past weeks of If You Like posts here.
Share

9 Responses to "If You Like A Wrinkle in Time"

  • You’re right on with these suggestions. I’m currently reading A WRINKLE IN TIME for the first time as an adult as well as one of the Ender’s Game books and about to dive in to C. S. Lewis’s space trilogy, and I’ve been thinking a lot about how they complement each other. (This just happened to be the timing for all of these, it wasn’t intentional). I’ve also been thinking a lot of what it would be like if I were to write a science fiction novel (well, I have, but one with alien cultures interacting), and it really makes me want to do it.

    1 Ronnica said this (February 13, 2012 at 4:01 PM)


  • I’m seriously sitting here trying to remember if I’ve READ A Wrinkle in Time. I must HAVE. I’ve owned it since I was a child but I just cannot for the life of me remember anything about it. MUST READ IT AGAIN.

    2 Jamie said this (February 15, 2012 at 12:46 PM)


  • Attractive slice of gratify. I immediately stumbled upon your website and in attainment center to assert that I get in actuality enjoyed account your blog posts. One sense I will be present subscribing to your expand and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

    3 Will Bila said this (April 25, 2013 at 5:11 PM)


  • I HATED A WRINKLE IN TIME

    4 sheldon said this (May 9, 2014 at 11:15 AM)


Ping- & Trackbacks

  1. combine hair May 13, 2014 at 9:45 AM
  2. best testosterone May 24, 2014 at 4:46 AM
  3. best wrinkle reducers August 5, 2014 at 2:28 AM
  4. amacari camu pure August 7, 2014 at 10:18 AM
  5. extenze male enhancement October 9, 2014 at 7:31 PM

Categories

Archives