If You Like Anna and the French Kiss

“If You Like…” is a feature highlighting blogger recommendations for books, authors, TV shows, movies, and music based on the things you already know and love. This week includes suggestions based on the book Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins.


If you like Anna and the French Kiss, you might like…

Books

Recommended by Kari @ A Good Addiction:

Recommended by Anna @ Anna Reads:

  • Sloppy Firsts by Megan McCafferty: I can’t say it enough. If you like Anna’s wry voice and main characters who are realistically flawed, you definitely need to give the Jessica Darling series a shot.

Recommended by Tara @ Hobbitsies:

Recommended by Jennifer @ YA Book Nerd:

  • Great Call of China by Cynthea Liu: Cece was adopted when she was two. Now with the S.A.S.S. program, she has an opportunity to go back to China and discover her roots and maybe her birth parents. (Any of the S.A.S.S. books are recommended.)
  • Sophomore Switch by Abby McDonald: Tasha and Emily couldn’t be more different, but each wants to escape their social nightmares. Tasha needs to hide out from the tabloid drama and Emily needs to nurse her broken heart. They swap lives: Natasha heads to Oxford and Emily heads to UC Santa Barbara. Each girl already has her semester planned out, so they each must jump into the deep end into unknown territory.
  • A Year in Europe by Rachel Hawthorne: Three friends spend a year in Europe, each in a different city. They enjoy the sites, meet new people, and fall in love.
  • Forbidden Boy by Hailey Abbott: Julianne can’t wait to spend the summer at the beach. When she meets a boy at a bonfire at the first party of the summer, it seems as though it will be the perfect summer. Until she discovers Remi’s identity. He’s off limits to her. Can she stay away from him?
  • South Beach by Aimee Friedman: Two ex-best friends come together for spring break in South Beach.

Music

Recommended by Jennifer @ YA Book Nerd:

  • Speak Now by Taylor Swift: It’s all about romance and love.

Have you read Anna and the French Kiss? If so, do you have any of your own recommendations to share?


Next week, bloggers will be sharing recommendations based on the television show Big Bang Theory. If you like Big Bang Theory and want to share recommendations or get involved in future weeks of “If You Like…” please contact me for more information.

Share

6 Responses to "If You Like Anna and the French Kiss"

  • I’d recommend the Scarlett series (Suite Scarlett, Scarlett Fever) by Maureen Johnson to readers who enjoyed Anna.

    1 Tara @ The Bodacious Pen said this (January 3, 2011 at 8:17 AM)


  • No recommendation for Diana Peterfreund’s Secret Society Girl series? Say it ain’t so!

    2 Mississippi Mama said this (January 3, 2011 at 10:38 AM)


    • Didn’t get a whole lot of recs this week. I think people were busy with holidays and travel. That is why it is so great to get even more in the comments! I haven’t heard of that series, so I’ll have to check it out. Thanks 🙂

      3 Melanie said this (January 3, 2011 at 11:04 AM)


  • Yes, I am definitely sorry I missed out on recc’ing this week, since it was the first one in the couple of weeks that I had actually read/seen.

    I am definitely going to check out the books on this list that I haven’t read, because Anna is one of my new favourites!

    4 Ashley said this (January 3, 2011 at 2:13 PM)


  • Anna is one of my favorites so I’m eager to try some of these recommendations. In fact, I just picked up Sloppy Firsts from the library.
    Another book I just read that Anna fans will love is The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight.

    5 Lucy said this (January 12, 2012 at 4:06 PM)


    • Both awesome books 🙂

      6 Melanie said this (January 12, 2012 at 4:13 PM)


Categories

Archives