If You Like Friends With Benefits

If You Like… is a feature highlighting blogger recommendations for books, authors, TV shows, movies, and music based on the things you already know and love. This week’s post includes recommendations based on the movie Friends With Benefits.


If you like Friends With Benefits, you might like

Books

Recommended by Jessica @ I Read to Relax:

  • Stephanie Plum Series by Janet Evanovich: The same humor and “Is it a relationship or isn’t it?” that you find in Friends with Benefits.
  • Love Story by Jennifer Echols: Two characters who obviously love each other, but refuse to admit their true feelings for fear of being hurt.
  • Texas Gothic by Rosemary Clement-Moore: A funny, hot, and slightly awkward relationship!
  • Chicagoland Vampires Series by Chloe Neill: The ultimate in “It’s not love…or is it?”

Recommended by Kari @ A Good Addiction:

  • Changing the Game by Jaci Burton: Erotica, but so good. Sports agent gets into a friends with benefits kind of thing with one of her baseball star clients. And man it is hot.

Recommended by Jen @ YA Romantics:

Books featuring friends with benefits:

Books featuring friends with serious chemistry who may or may not get together:

Movies

Recommended by Jessica @ I Read to Relax:

All great romantic comedies that share that same snarky sense of humor and characters that just won’t admit how they feel!

What books, movies, tv, and music would you recommend for fans of Friends With Benefits? Share your own suggestions in the comments!


If you would like to get involved in future weeks of “If You Like…” please contact me for more information. You can check out past weeks of If You Like posts here.
Share

3 Responses to "If You Like Friends With Benefits"

  • I haven’t seen Friends With Benefits (yet), but I loved Easy A, 27 Dresses, and Forgetting Sarah Marshall. Thanks for all the other recommendations! I’ll have to check them out!

    1 Natalie @ Mindful Musings said this (April 23, 2012 at 3:44 PM)


  • I haven’t seen Friends with Benefits either, mostly because I really loved No Strings Attached and since the movies felt similar, decided to stop with that one. 😉

    Love Story and Heist Society are great recommendations! Kat and Hale from Heist Society. (mmmMMMMMmmmm!!!) And this list totally makes me want to read Texas Gothic, too!

    2 capillya said this (April 26, 2012 at 11:18 AM)


    • Yeah, I saw No Strings Attached and it was pretty bad, but I have heard that FWB is much better. (Though I still need to actually watch it…)

      3 Melanie said this (April 26, 2012 at 11:20 AM)


Categories

Archives