If You Like Mermaids

If You Like… is a feature highlighting blogger recommendations for books, authors, TV shows, movies, and music based on the things you already know and love. This week’s post includes recommendations for stories featuring mermaids (and their friends from the sea).


If you like mermaids, you might like

Books

Recommended by Lindsi @ Books, Sweets, and Other Treats:

Recommended by Jen @ YA Romantics:

Recommended by Jennifer @ YA Book Nerd:

  • Forgive My Fins by Tera Lynn Childs: Lily, a mermaid Princess spending her high school years on land, accidentally kisses the wrong boy, leaving her bonded to the boy that annoys her the most. Only a trip back to her kingdom can reverse the spell.
  • Sea Change by Aimee Friedman: After drama involving her boyfriend and best friend, Miranda’s happy to be spending the summer on Selkie Island. A mysterious legend surrounds the island, but it’s not until Miranda meets a boy that she suspects the story could be more than a legend.
  • Real Mermaids Don’t Wear Toe Rings by Helene Boudreau: 13 year old Jade is struggling dealing with the death of her mom. She hates going through puberty without guidance. She’s quick to learn that figuring out puberty is nothing compared to falling asleep in the bathtub and waking up with a mermaid tail.
  • Mermaid Cookbook by Barbara Beery: Looks super cute!

Recommended by Chloe @ YA Booklover Blog:

  • Ripple by Mandy Hubbard: It’s actually about Sirens, but falls into the general category, and it was a light and fun summer read.

Recommended by Jessica @ I Read to Relax:

Movies/TV Shows

Recommended by Lindsi @ Books, Sweets, and Other Treats:

Recommended by Jen @ YA Romantics:

Recommended by Jessica @ I Read to Relax:

Music

Recommended by Lindsi @ Books, Sweets, and Other Treats:

  • The Little Mermaid Soundtrack

What books, movies, tv, and music would you recommend for mermaid lovers? Share your own suggestions in the comments!


If you would like to get involved in future weeks of “If You Like…” please contact me for more information. You can check out past weeks of If You Like posts here.
Share

3 Responses to "If You Like Mermaids"

  • I’ve got The Little Mermaid soundtrack playing through my head now! Lol. I love this feature! It’s a great source to look back on when I’m in a particular mood for something!

    1 Natalie @ Mindful Musings said this (May 28, 2012 at 3:57 PM)


  • I watched Mermaids: The Body Found documentary film on http://topdocumentarystream.com/mermaids-the-body-found/ though its based on fiction but explained with the actual theory of evolution. worth watching

    2 Djdip said this (June 3, 2012 at 12:18 PM)


Ping- & Trackbacks

  1. Mermaids | Curation Club May 28, 2012 at 4:34 PM

Categories

Archives