If You Like Stolen

If You Like… is a feature highlighting blogger recommendations for books, authors, TV shows, movies, and music based on the things you already know and love. This week’s post features recommendations for books, movies, tv shows, and music related to Stolen by Lucy Christopher.


If you like Stolen, you might like

Books

Recommended by Kari @ A Good Addiction:

  • Girl, Stolen by April Henry: Teenage girl is unintentionally kidnapped while she’s in her stepmom’s parked Suburban, which is stolen. Intense and shocking, this one is a different tale of being stolen, but stolen all the same.
  • Living Dead Girl by Elizabeth Scott: Not in the Australian Outback, and not necessarily a love of the captor thing, but this one definitely pitches a gutting look at being kidnapped, and what comes with it.

Recommended by Jessica @ I Read to Relax:

  • The Abused Werewolf Rescue Group by Catherine Jinks: Toby is kidnapped to take part in an illegal werewolf fighting ring.
  • Wither by Lauren Destefano: Rhine is kidnapped and becomes the third wife of a wealthy man in this futuristic dystopia.
  • Girl, Stolen by April Henry: Imagine waking in the back seat of your car to realize a stranger has stolen it!
  • Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment by James Patterson: Max and the other flying members of her flock were held by scientists to be studied until they manage to escape and go on the run.
  • The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman: Lyra must help to find children that have been kidnapped for unknown reasons.
  • Tomorrow, When the War Began by John Marsden: Returning from a trip into the Australian outback, these friends find the world has changed without them!
  • The Missing: Found by Margaret Peterson Haddix: Many years after being adopted, these children find that they were kidnapped from different time periods to change the future.
  • Living Dead Girl by Elizabeth Scott: One of the creepiest books I’ve ever read, but compelling beyond belief.

Recommended by Me:

  • The Tension of Opposites by Kristina McBride: After two years wondering what happened to her best friend, Tess is reunited with Noelle. Noelle was kidnapped, but she survived. With Noelle finally coming home, Tess wonders if life can finally return to normal.
  • Room by Emma Donoghue: Room is the only world five-year-old Jack has ever known. He and his Ma are stuck in Room as captives of Old Nick. Jack is happy enough in Room, he doesn’t know any different, but Ma still remembers the outside world. Can she help Jack escape room to finally live free of their captor?
  • The Long Weekend by Savita Kalhan: Sam and Lloyd accept a ride home from a stranger, but end up trapped in a mansion and separated from each other. Lloyd falls for every line his captor delivers, so it’s up to Sam to find the strength and cunning necessary to get them out alive.
  • Accomplice by Eireann Corrigan: If you want to get into college, you have to stand out. Finn and Chloe stage a kidnapping in order to garner national attention.

Movies

Recommended by Jessica @ I Read to Relax:

  • Firewall: When his family is kidnapped, a security expert must help the abductors so that his family will be released.
  • Taken: A former spy hunts down the men who kidnapped his daughter. A dark thriller.

Music

Recommended by Jen @ Makeshift Bookmark:

  • Stockholm Syndrome” by Muse: I once posted on my Facebook status that “I could listen to Stockholm Syndrome all day! It’s my favorite.” I had no idea what it meant at the time, but you can imagine the comments I got.

What are your favorite books, movies, tv shows, or music related to Stolen? Please share your own recommendations in the comments!


If you would like to get involved in future weeks of “If You Like…” please contact me for more information. You can check out past weeks of If You Like posts here.
Share

Sorry, Comments are closed.

Categories

Archives