If You Like Stories About Pranks and Hazing

If You Like… is a feature highlighting blogger recommendations for books, authors, TV shows, movies, and music based on the things you already know and love. This week’s post includes recommendations for stories about pranks and hazing.


If you like stories about pranks and hazing, you might like

Books

Recommended by Jennifer @ YA Book Nerd:

  • A Match Made in High School by Kristin Walker: Each senior must participate in a year long marriage education program. Fiona’s stuck with Todd while his girlfriend (and her nemesis) is paired with her crush.
  • Paper Towns by John Green: Margo’s gone. Quentin can’t believe it. He goes into her room to discover clues to her whereabouts, certain her disappearance is one big prank.
  • Year of Secret Assignments by Jaclyn Moriarty: Three best friends come together during a pen pal exchange. Mayhem follows when one pen pal isn’t all that he appears to be.
  • Heist Society by Ally Carter: Kat’s put the life of crime behind her. She manipulated her way into a normal life at boarding school, until one prank damages her future.
  • Uglies by Scott Westerfeld: Pranks are part of Tally’s world – it’s what helps you feel. Tally might be forced to chose a path outside the normal life
  • The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks by E. Lockhart: One I really need to read.

Recommended by Amanda @ A Bookshelf Monstrosity:

Recommended by Jen @ YA Romantics:

Recommended by Chloe @ YA Booklover Blog:

  • The Lying Game Series by Sara Shepard: This series is a sort of murder mystery, and focuses a lot around cruel and wicked pranks.

Recommended by Jessica @ I Read to Relax:

Recommended by Twan @ Artie Is My Muse:

Recommended by Karen @ Teen Librarian’s Toolbox:

Recommended by Estelle @ Rather Be Reading:

Recommended by @CYAPodcast:

Movies/TV

Recommended by Jennifer @ YA Book Nerd:

  • Accepted: Rejected by all the colleges he applied to, Bartleby makes up one to get his parents off his back.

Recommended by Amanda @ A Bookshelf Monstrosity:

  • Dazed and Confused: This gem stars Parker Posey, Matthew McConaughey, Jason London, and has a great 1970s soundtrack.

Recommended by Jen @ YA Romantics:

Recommended by Twan @ Artie Is My Muse:

What books, movies, tv, and music related to pranks and hazing would you recommend? Share your own suggestions in the comments!


If you would like to get involved in future weeks of “If You Like…” please contact me for more information. You can check out past weeks of If You Like posts here.
Share

3 Responses to "If You Like Stories About Pranks and Hazing"

Ping- & Trackbacks

  1. Umoris Anti Wrinkle Cream July 1, 2014 at 4:19 PM

Leave your own comment

Comments RSS Subscribe to the Comments RSS.
Trackback Leave a trackback from your site.
Trackback URL: http://www.reclusivebibliophile.com/if-you-like-stories-about-pranks-and-hazing/trackback

Categories

Archives