If You Like Stories About Roommates

If You Like… is a feature highlighting blogger recommendations for books, authors, TV shows, movies, and music based on the things you already know and love. This week’s post includes recommendations for stories about roommates.


If you like stories about roommates, you might like

Books

Recommended by Kari @ A Good Addiction:

  • A Touch Mortal by Leah Clifford: What’s a girl to do when she becomes a Sider? Move in with other Siders, of course.
  • The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson: Boarding school means roommates. Even in London.
  • Frost by Marianna Baer: Not only does Leena have to room with a girl she’s unsure of instead of a best friend, but said girl is acting kind of crazy. Oh snap.
  • Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins: Vampires make awesome roommates, even for witches.
  • Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling: Obviously you have to have roommates when you go to Hogwarts, but it’s even more awesome when you remember the scene from the movie where Ron is growling like a lion.

Recommended by Lindsi @ Books, Sweets, and Other Treats:

Recommended by Jessica @ I Read to Relax:

  • The Private Series by Kate Brian: Drama. Drama. Drama.  Boarding school attendees face drugs, murder, stalkers, and more.
  • The Gallagher Girl Series by Ally Carter: Girl Spy Training School…need I say more?
  • Knightly Academy by Violet Haberdasher: A cool medieval school for training knights.
  • The Shadow Grail Series by Mercedes Lackey and Rosemary Edghill: A boarding school for teens with powers.
  • Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins: Anna goes to boarding school in Paris and finds a rocky road to true love.
  • Love Story by Jennifer Echols: A college student must face the emotional fallout of her past actions.
  • Divergent by Veronica Roth: When Tris wants to join the Dauntless dealing with her new roommates might be even more dangerous than the tasks she is assigned to prove herself.
  • Firespell by Chloe Neill: Lily begins to attend a fancy boarding school in Chicago and discovers a whole underground magic-based world.

Movies

Recommended by Jessica @ I Read to Relax:

TV Shows

Recommended by @JenRyland:

Recommended by Jessica @ I Read to Relax:

What are your favorite books, movies, tv shows, or music about roommates? Share your own recommendations in the comments!


If you would like to get involved in future weeks of “If You Like…” please contact me for more information. You can check out past weeks of If You Like posts here.
Share

One Response to "If You Like Stories About Roommates"

  • I really had a hard time coming up with titles for this category. I haven’t read many of the books listed, so I guess I’m lacking in the “room mate” genre! Thanks for the info!

    1 Annette said this (January 16, 2012 at 5:59 PM)


Categories

Archives