If You Like Stories That Take Place Within 24 Hours

If You Like… is a feature highlighting blogger recommendations for books, authors, TV shows, movies, and music based on the things you already know and love. This week’s post includes recommendations for stories that take place within 24 hours.


If you like stories that take place in 24 hours, you might like

Books

Recommended by Ginger @ GReads:

Recommended by Kari @ A Good Addiction:

  • Where She Went by Gayle Foreman: Best 24 hours in a book EVER. And SO much intensity and emotion and fun and pain in it too.
  • The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith: Mostly on a plane, but also in England. So much fun.
  • Riding Out the Storm by Sis Deans: Mostly on a bus. Man do I not want to get stuck on a bus in a snowstorm.
  • Ditched by Robin Mellon: Takes place more during a morning, but recaps the last 24 hours more or less. Most interesting prom ever.

Recommended by Jen @ YA Romantics:

Recommended by Tara @ Fiction Folio:

Recommended by Karen @ Teen Librarian’s Toolbox:

Recommended by Jessica @ I Read to Relax:

Movies

Recommended by Ginger @ GReads:

Recommended by Jen @ YA Romantics:

Recommended by Jessica @ I Read to Relax:

What are your favorite books, movies, or tv shows that take place in 24 hours? Share your own recommendations in the comments!


If you would like to get involved in future weeks of “If You Like…” please contact me for more information. You can check out past weeks of If You Like posts here.
Share

19 Responses to "If You Like Stories That Take Place Within 24 Hours"

  • Movies:
    Empire Records
    Go

    1 Mindi Scott said this (February 6, 2012 at 8:47 PM)


    • I haven’t seen either of those; will have to check them out. Thanks for the recs 🙂

      2 Melanie said this (February 7, 2012 at 3:38 PM)


  • One Night That Changes Everything is the only book that I’ve read recently that takes place in such a short time span.

    3 Melanie said this (February 6, 2012 at 9:15 PM)


  • Ah completely forgot about Empire Records! Man I really want to watch that again. May have to see if it’s on instant netflix 🙂

    P.S. not sure what book TQ read, but they went to London not Paris lol.

    4 Ginger @ GReads! said this (February 7, 2012 at 8:55 AM)


    • I wasn’t so sure either, but I thought maybe Tara just really wanted to share her desire to go to Paris 😉

      I would also like to go to Paris or England and have a nice, hot guy next to me on the plane, so I can’t blame her.

      5 Melanie said this (February 7, 2012 at 3:36 PM)


  • This one was HARD for me! I could only think of The Statistical Probability — because I just read it. I’m almost halfway through Graffiti Moon, and didn’t realize it fell into this category. I’ve read Nick and Norah (and that was too long ago for me to remember.) Didn’t think of Where She Went (I’ve read that one.) And, DaVinci code? I didn’t remember that was 24 hours either. I’m just lame. Good job. You are better than I am….

    6 Annette said this (February 7, 2012 at 11:46 AM)


    • Collaborative listing is a beautiful thing 🙂

      7 Melanie said this (February 7, 2012 at 3:36 PM)


  • Dazed and Confused is an excellent movie that happens within 24 hours

    8 Anna said this (February 11, 2012 at 8:54 PM)


  • Quality posts is the crucial to be a focus for the visitors to go to see the site, that’s what this web page is providing.

    My web page; homepage ( Rigoberto – https://www.rebelmouse.com/vagabondquarrel96/the-pros-and-cons-of-sedation–670129823.html )

    9 Rigoberto said this (August 18, 2014 at 6:33 AM)


  • I don’t know whether it’s just me or if perhaps everyone else experiencing issues with your site. It looks like some of the text within your content are running off the screen. Can somebody else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them as well? This may be a issue with my web browser because I’ve had this happen previously. Many thanks

    My web-site; webpage ( Trey – https://delicious.com/shrillsilhouett89 )

    10 Trey said this (August 18, 2014 at 8:09 AM)


  • I constantly spent my half an hour to read this web site; Bebe – http://deeplytyrant8982.page.tl/Reverse-Gum-Disease-d–How-You-Can-Strengthen-Gum-Tissue-And-Tighten-Loose-Teeth.htm ,’s articles all the time along with a cup of coffee.

    11 Bebe said this (August 18, 2014 at 9:26 AM)


Ping- & Trackbacks

  1. visit the following website page August 11, 2014 at 8:27 AM
  2. modern dental marketing August 11, 2014 at 7:16 PM
  3. the original source August 20, 2014 at 3:26 AM
  4. Read the Full Document August 20, 2014 at 6:55 PM
  5. charged with dui August 30, 2014 at 2:32 AM
  6. sarasota dui lawyer September 6, 2014 at 3:43 AM
  7. simply click the following webpage September 8, 2014 at 7:05 AM
  8. mens hiking apparel October 5, 2014 at 5:45 AM

Categories

Archives