If You Like The Jenna Fox Chronicles

If You Like… is a feature highlighting blogger recommendations for books, authors, TV shows, movies, and music based on the things you already know and love. This week’s post features recommendations for books, movies, tv shows, and music related to The Adoration of Jenna Fox and The Fox Inheritance by Mary Pearson.


If you like The Jenna Fox Chronicles, you might like

Books

Recommended by Kari @ A Good Addiction:

  • Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac by Gabrielle Zevin: This title is pretty self explanatory, but I figure not remembering who are you (no matter the reason) would be pretty horrible.
  • Fracture by Megan Miranda: Okay, I admit this one is not yet out, but it not only has a strong science element, it hits on the whole can’t remember thing. Also, it’s just amazing. So. Yes.

Recommended by Jessica @ I Read to Relax:

  • Across the Universe by Beth Revis: Amy is supposed to be in cryogenic stasis until her ship lands on a new planet. Unfortunately, someone wakes her up early and now Amy must try to figure out who is killing off members of the originally frozen colonists. A great science fiction mystery.
  • Uglies by Scott Westerfeld: Tally learns that there may be more to life than the superficially happy one that her society has planned for her. A riveting new society with a strong, yet confused female lead.
  • Brave New World by Aldous Huxley: Through chemical, scientific, and psychological engineering, society is now placid and useful. A classic.
  • Memento Nora by Angie Smibert: In Nora’s world, everyone takes pills to forget their troubles. Will Nora get mixed up in a rebellion when she refuses to just swallow passively?
  • Epic by Conor Kostick: Erik lives in a world where your whole worth is determined by how well you play the video game, Epic. When he decides to take an unexpected character his anonymity allows him all new freedoms.
  • Virals by Kathy Reichs: Another great sci-fi mystery with a pack of kids who are no longer just kids…thanks to some wonky science.
  • The Maze Runner by James Dashner: Waking alone in a strange and dangerous place, Thomas must forge alliances with new friends to discover the secrets of a giant maze, and to stay alive!

Recommended by Kelly @ KellyVision:

  • Unwind by Neal Shusterman: It has the same sci-fi/dystopian vibe to it.

Movies

Recommended by Jessica @ I Read to Relax:

  • Astro Boy: An adorable movie about a boy who is reborn as a robot and must face all new challenges, unsure of his place in the world.
  • Inception: Layer upon layer of dream states, amnesia, and confusion are interwoven in this fascinating and fantastically cinematic tale.

What are your favorite books, movies, tv shows, or music related to The Jenna Fox Chronicles? Please share your own recommendations in the comments!


If you would like to get involved in future weeks of “If You Like…” please contact me for more information. You can check out past weeks of If You Like posts here.
Share

Sorry, Comments are closed.

Categories

Archives