If You Like Unreliable Narrators

If You Like… is a feature highlighting blogger recommendations for books, authors, TV shows, movies, and music based on the things you already know and love. This week’s post includes recommendations for stories with unreliable narrators. Beware, this topic might inherently be a bit spoilery, so read on at your own risk.


If you like unreliable narrators, you might like

Books

Recommended by Jessica @ I Read to Relax:

Recommended by Jen @ YA Romantics:

Recommended by Kari @ A Good Addiction:

Recommended by Me:

TV/Movies

Recommended by Jessica @ I Read to Relax:

Recommended by Jen @ YA Romantics:

What are your favorite stories featuring unreliable narrators? Share your own recommendations in the comments!


If you would like to get involved in future weeks of “If You Like…” please contact me for more information. You can check out past weeks of If You Like posts here.
Share

5 Responses to "If You Like Unreliable Narrators"

  • YAY!! I love unreliable narrator’s!

    the demons lexicon trilogy is one that I love! and i’m reading code name verity at the moment and that is insanely unreliable! loveeeeee

    1 Carla said this (February 20, 2012 at 8:44 AM)


    • I’ve been hearing a lot of praise for Code Name Verity lately. Definitely putting that on my wish list!

      2 Melanie said this (February 20, 2012 at 8:47 AM)


  • As usual, I had trouble thinking of these, but upon reading this post, I’m like, “Oooh, yeah, that’s a good one!” Great ideas!

    3 Annette said this (February 20, 2012 at 10:58 AM)


  • YOU KNOW that I love me some unreliable narrators. DROWNING INSTINCT HAS ONE??!?!?!? AHHHHHH. I am bookmarking this and swearing by it.

    4 Jen said this (February 20, 2012 at 4:46 PM)


  • There’s a book that I absolutely love but I fear that revealing that it has an unreliable narrator ruins the plot. I’ll give the hint that it’s the author’s first new YA novel in 12 years and that it has received many starred reviews and awards nominations.

    You by Charles Benoit is mind-bending — and not only because it’s written in the second person!

    The main character in The Spectacular Now by Tim Tharp is like a contemporary Holden Caulfield (from The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger) so I recommend that readers maintain skepticism about his exploits.

    5 Justine said this (February 20, 2012 at 10:53 PM)


Categories

Archives